Suggestion: condense the boards

Help for using forum.
Also report your problems and solutions regarding forum and RichardPryor.com here.
Please give us your suggestions for improvements, too.

Moderators: bingolong, Jennifer, tamra

Forum rules
Spam is not allowed. All spammers will be blocked and reported to appropriate agencies.
Alex_Lampros

Suggestion: condense the boards

Post by Alex_Lampros »

Hey,

Newbie here, wanted to offer a suggestion. Condense the boards into only three or four boards, or maybe even one. Splitting up message boards generally lowers usage overall. Its usually done when that's desirable for some reason. For example, a lot of corporations want to have message boards but don't want to pay to moderate them, so they split things up a ton to decrease usage. I think we're in more danger of having too little usage, so it seems like a bad idea.
bingolong
King of the Smilies

Re: Suggestion: condense the boards

Post by bingolong »

Alex_Lampros,
I guess I can kind of understand that but it has only been recently that a few of the newer topics have been added.The major issue was that we will have topics that are in the wrong forum or have a harder time looking up and finding different items.I admit sometimes when I am in a hurry and I check thru here there is alot to check out sometimes so I will only look in a few of my fav topics. But all in all I wouldn't know where to start if this site was not as thoroughly organized. 8-o
I went to Zimbabwe. I know how white people feel in America now; relaxed! Cause when I heard the police car I knew they weren't coming after me! 
bingolong
King of the Smilies

Post by bingolong »

Alex_Lampros,
Then again it does suck when you are trying to wait on a reply from anybody around here like I have for the 40 or so minutes.....hehehehehehehehehehe :lol:
I went to Zimbabwe. I know how white people feel in America now; relaxed! Cause when I heard the police car I knew they weren't coming after me! 
JTF
XXX